The Thirteenth Man - J.L. Doty

The Thirteenth Man

By J.L. Doty

  • Release Date: 2016-08-23
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Size: 1.46 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 21 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] the-thirteenth-man.pdf 46,439 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] the-thirteenth-man.pdf 24,806 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] the-thirteenth-man.pdf 28,748 KB/Sec

Description

From the author of The Treasons Cycle, The Gods Within, and The Dead Among Us series comes a stand-alone science fiction novel for fans of David Weber, Pierce Brown, Lois McMaster Bujold, and more! Spanning the galaxy, The Thirteenth Man blends the best traditions of space opera and military sci-fi into a non-stop adventure that’s as much Patrick O’Brien as it is John Scalzi.

When Commander Charlie Cass, the bastard son of the Duke de Maris, returns from five years in a squalid Syndonese POW camp, he finds that little has changed in the Realm. As always, the King and the nine Dukes are conspiring against each other, but now some of them are plotting with Charlie’s old enemy. And as interstellar war looms, they certainly don’t need Charlie Cass messing up their delicate plans.

Unfortunately for them, that’s what he’s best at.

With ingenuity, tacticial inovations, and just a little bit of luck, Cass might be able to not only save the Realm, but perhaps even change it for the better.

Which, of course, means he’ll likely face the headsman’s axe.

keyboard_arrow_up