One Last Kill - Finn Bell

One Last Kill

By Finn Bell

  • Release Date: 2017-07-22
  • Genre: Police Procedural
  • Size: 318.43 KB
Score: 4
4
From 156 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] one-last-kill.pdf 44,421 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] one-last-kill.pdf 40,736 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] one-last-kill.pdf 39,810 KB/Sec

Description

IF YOU HURT SOMEONE BAD ENOUGH, FOR LONG ENOUGH THERE’S NOTHING, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING YOU CAN’T MAKE THEM DO.

Bobby Ress is a cop with a simple life.
He believes in making a difference.
He loves his wife and his daughter.
He has a place in the world.
Then people start dying, a lot of them, in horrible ways. It's a case like no other. And step by gruesome step the simple, true things Bobby knew to be right and good begin to make less and less sense. Because Bobby is learning about pain. He doesn't like to admit it. He doesn't like to know, but he's slowly realizing: If you hurt someone bad enough for long enough then there's nothing, absolutely nothing, you can’t make them do.

*Please Note: This book was originally titled ‘Pancake Money.’

The critically acclaimed police procedural from award-winning Amazon bestselling author Finn Bell. A must read for fans of Robert Dugoni’s ‘My Sister’s Grave’, Mike Omer’s ‘A Killer’s Mind’ and Robert Bryndza’s ‘Girl In The Water’ . . . This is a dark, graphic pulp thriller – gritty hard boiled noir set against the backdrop of the harsh and unforgiving underworld of organized crime.

Read what reviewers are saying about ONE LAST KILL:

‘The tension is tight, the main characters are well-defined and the story rollicks along . . . It’s a hard book to put down . . . I was super impressed with this book and it has opened my eyes up to another new author worth following.” – www.Readersfavorite.com

‘. . . it's his ability to build characters who are accessible and believable into plots that often lurch into controlled frenzy that really stands out . . . this is an author who can spin a yarn . . . an immersive experience . . . delivered on every required element.’ – www.Austcrimefiction.org

‘. . . a voice whose devotion to philosophical integrity and restraint neither exploits nor disrespects . . . rare attributes in a genre often criticized for nihilistic dismissal of ethics and morality . . . the triumph lies not only in powerful storytelling, but showing us—beyond butch and bravado—our paradoxical capacity for hope in a world of rising divisiveness and brutality.’ – www.Indiereader.com

‘There's just something about his crime storytelling that drags you in and keeps you welded to your seat, whirring the pages . . . Bell peppers the narrative with interesting characters and philosophy as well as action . . . Bell has real storytelling talent . . . Wherever you are in the world, I'd recommend you give him a go.’ – www.kiwicrime.blogspot.com

‘Just bloody amazing. Finn Bell is definitely an off-beat writer, and that's why he has managed to write a truly unusual story. I have read quite a few really good books, mostly but not only by American authors: I have to say that Bell is right up there with best of them.’ – 5 Stars from Quentin, Reviewer on Amazon.com

‘This a very different crime fiction novel . . . a thought-provoking and compelling read . . . and made me, as a reader, question myself and my position all the way through . . .’ – www.chapterinmylife.wordpress.com

Awards and accolades for ONE LAST KILL:

Winner of the Independent Publisher’s Book Award for Best Mystery/Thriller E-Book
Winner of the Indie Reader Discovery Award For Mystery / Thriller
Winner of the Readers’ Favorite Silver Medal for Fiction / Myster / Murder

keyboard_arrow_up