Where The Truth Lies - M. J. Lee

Where The Truth Lies

By M. J. Lee

  • Release Date: 2018-10-22
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Size: 1.05 MB
Score: 4
4
From 769 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] where-the-truth-lies.pdf 29,360 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] where-the-truth-lies.pdf 37,155 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] where-the-truth-lies.pdf 47,563 KB/Sec

Description

The case was closed. Until people started dying… The unputdownable first DI Ridpath crime thriller from bestseller MJ Lee
A killer in total control. A detective on the edge. A mystery that HAS to be solved.
DI Thomas Ridpath was on the up in the Manchester CID: a promising young detective whose first case involved capturing a notorious serial killer. But ten years later he’s recovering from a serious illness and on the brink of being forced out of the police. Then people start dying: tortured, murdered, in an uncanny echo of Ridpath’s first case.
As the investigation intensifies, old bodies go missing, records can’t be found and the murder count grows. Caught in a turf war between the police and the coroner’s office, digging up skeletons some would rather forget, Ridpath is caught in a race against time: a race to save his career, his marriage… And lives.
When a detective goes missing everything is on the line. Can Ridpath close the case and save his colleague?
WHERE THE TRUTH LIES is a nail-biting crime thriller, full of breathtaking twists and turns in this fast-paced and extraordinarily original novel. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Faith Martin

Reviews

  • Loved it!

    5
    By Aidaa B
    I love how it gets straight to the point, keeps you on your toes for sure! Felt like a movie in my head
  • COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN....

    5
    By grammiegrover
    I have NOT read a book this gripping in a very long time...am ready to start the 4th + last of the Ridpath series!! I NEED MORE.....
  • Where the truth lies

    5
    By Pins4
    Great book. What else could I say. Didnt figure out who did it a lot of twists and turns till the end. Can’t wait to read more of your books. Keep writing.
  • Great book

    4
    By Issy's MomMom
    So close to being a 5 ⭐️ rating. However, a character’s name changes from David halfway through to Tony. A little redundant at times, as well. Nonetheless, I’d still read more by this author.
  • Where the Truth Lies

    5
    By NewQoheleth
    A well written page turner of a crime novel. Held my interest until the final page.
  • Great read

    5
    By Dlampy
    I devoured this book. I could barely wait to get to the end. It was worth the read
  • Thank you.

    5
    By Promise Choas
    I haven’t been into reading in a few years and I just decided to buy this because it was cheap and i like true crime. I absolutely loved it! I highly recommend this book. I couldn’t put this book down!❤️

keyboard_arrow_up