The Happy Couple - Samantha Hayes

The Happy Couple

By Samantha Hayes

  • Release Date: 2020-05-06
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Size: 3.65 MB
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 41 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] the-happy-couple.pdf 47,677 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] the-happy-couple.pdf 26,404 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] the-happy-couple.pdf 37,321 KB/Sec

Description

Me and Will. Will and Me. A perfect match. He said he would always be there for me, but it’s been a year since he drained his coffee, walked out the front door and vanished.
 
Did he leave me? Or did something terrible happen? I’m scared someone finally found out about what happened on the drive home that night…
 
I lie awake at night trawling the internet for rental properties, desperate for an escape. Until I see my husband’s gorgeous face smiling back at me from a photograph on the fireplace in someone else’s home, and something inside of me snaps.
 
At the house, I find no trace of him and the woman who lives there has no idea who I am. But I’m certain she’s hiding something behind the locked door upstairs. I know that if I want answers, I have to stay.
 
You might think that what’s inside that room is the answer to all my questions and the end of all my pain. But it’s only the beginning…
 
Nail-biting and completely gripping, The Happy Couple will make you question how well you really know the ones you love. Perfect reading for anyone who adored by The Wife Between UsThe Girl on The Train or Gone Girl.
 
Readers are loving The Happy Couple:
‘I DEVOURED this book. I finished with my mouth hanging wide open. What did I just read? There were so many twists that you just couldn't even keep up at times. It was a thrilling rollercoaster rideread it entirely in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer

OH MY LIFE! This book had me captivated from the very first page!... I LOVED THIS BOOK! There are some huge shocks and twists which will have you gasping!... Clever, captivating, devious, exciting and non-stop. I highly recommend this book!’ The Book Reviewing Mum Blog, 5 stars

‘I was hanging by the edge of my seat then BAM. Surprise! OMG what an ending!!! I loved, loved, loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

OMG!... Hits you between the eyes with the most perfectly placed plot twist that had never even crossed your mind! You certainly won’t see where this one is going so just buckle up and enjoy the rideA BRILLIANT page-turner! It has an incredibly satisfying ending that sent shivers down my spine AND an exquisite twist that made my heart sing! Loved, loved, LOVED it!My Chestnut Reading Tree, 5 stars

Reviews

  • Earring: you won’t be able to put this book down!

    4
    By jordangomezcpc
    As an avid reader of Samantha Hayes, this book surprised me in ways I was not expecting! There were moments that made my spine tingle, and moments that I cried, it was truly a roller coaster! Fans of Sandie Jones, Gilly MacMillan, and J.T. Ellison will not want to miss this true psychological THRILLER. Thank you to the publishers #bookouture and #netgalley for this impressive ARC and reading experience!
  • Read in one sitting!

    4
    By Zenepic
    The Happy Couple By: Samantha Hayes Pub. Date: May 6, 2020 I read this book quickly, it was gripping and I needed to figure out the twist. I enjoyed Samantha Hayes writing style in The Reunion so I was thrilled when I received this copy through Netgally for review. The Happy Couple is domestic suspense about a husband that suddenly disappears. The story takes place a year after his disappearance and his wife Jo is not handling it well. Her best friend Louise desperately wants her to move on and her parents agree. Jo doesn’t know if he left on purpose, was in an accident, or is terrified that he might be dead. She can’t come to grips with him just up and leaving….she thought they were a happy couple. I read a lot of domestic suspense and this one was pretty good. My only complaint was that Jo’s conversations with her missing husband got annoying. I started thinking she really need a mental health evaluation. This thriller didn’t disappoint! I did not fully guess the plot twists, and there were a few. I do wish that the action of the story was spaced out a little more. Otherwise I think if you are a fan of domestics, you will enjoy this one!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/ 5 stars Thank you @netgalley and @Bookouture for an advanced copy for my honest review.

keyboard_arrow_up