Blaze - Rachael Herron

Blaze

By Rachael Herron

  • Release Date: 2013-10-19
  • Genre: Contemporary
  • Size: 3.57 MB
Score: 4
4
From 649 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] blaze.pdf 25,762 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] blaze.pdf 46,597 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] blaze.pdf 43,929 KB/Sec

Description

Grace is a fixer. She's good at it, too. In her acupuncture practice, she fixes the community of Darling Bay, and in her personal life, she's rescued her sister too many times to count. Her love life, though . . . Grace doesn't think she needs help, especially not from a man whose very nickname is unhealthy. 

Tox  Ellis is the hazmat expert at the Darling Bay Fire Department, and he knows about harmful substances. He knows what gases to keep apart to prevent explosions. Why, then, can't he seem to stay away from Grace, the woman who seems to think he needs fixing? 

Is Darling Bay ready for the chemical reaction Grace and Tox generate whenever they're in the same place at the same time? And who will be standing by to put out the flames? 

The Firefighters of Darling Bay series

Book 1: Blaze
Book 2: Burn
Book 3: Flame
Book 4: Heat

Lila Ashe is a little bit country and a little bit rock and roll. She's lived in the big city long enough to know she craves the stars at night, and living on the rugged northern coast of California is just right. Fans of Kristan Higgins, Bella Andre, and Barbara Freethy will settle right into California’s Darling Bay and Florida’s Cupid Island. Lila is happily married and addicted to all things romantic, including surprise getaways to San Francisco for clam chowder or overnight trips to Napa for wine, but she's also found that being romantic at home can be even more exciting. 

Reviews

  • Jesus Christ

    1
    By Jahscah
    Tox is not a name
  • Awesome Book

    5
    By JosMarCar
    Can't wait to read the others, great characters. There were a few times that unexpectedly I would read something funny and spit all over my tablet. It was a real good read. I believe this book is free so take advantage of it and fall in love with Tox.
  • Good Romance

    4
    By 11tms69
    This is a good romance story. I love the happy endings.
  • No fire starter

    3
    By gagal88
    Nothing exciting pumping through this story line. It was a sweet story but needed a little more passion and sparks. Meh-
  • Nice

    5
    By Concord NC
    This book has a great story line. Really enjoyed it!
  • Not the Best

    3
    By SimplyTaylorMa
    Not the best ending, but still a good read. I was honestly expecting more.
  • Light, predicted but major holes

    2
    By Momofoneboyandonegirl
    So sure it's a light romance read and I knew that going in but there was no time spent with the characters actually addressing their problems, hints that Tox had a gallbladder issue with the potential of Grace helping him find it, no potential Toz helping Samantha out, nothing. All these foreshadowing opportunities and nothing. Guess I'm off to find another random author with hopes it's make more fully developed story.
  • Love!

    5
    By AmberAlexisT
    Love! Love! Love! Such great writing!

keyboard_arrow_up